Formula 1 points // season. Real comparison from 1950 to today. Transparent and fair.

The formula 1 season section provides the possibility to compare seasons over point systems. This view compares the selected F1 points scoring system for season 2017 against the original F1 point scoring system of this season. Note; this is based on points only, for impact on championship see the per season section.

Overview of season 2017.
Original point scoring system for this season: 25 points system (2010 - 2018) (exluding 2014)

   Position   Driver   Total   Points under selected PSS   Position under selected PSS   Change
1Lewis Hamilton3633631no change
2Sebastian Vettel3173172no change
3Valtteri Bottas3053053no change
4Kimi Räikkönen2052054no change
5Kimi Räikkönen2052055no change
6Daniel Ricciardo2002006no change
7Max Verstappen1681687no change
8Sergio Perez1001008no change
9Esteban Ocon87879no change
10Carlos Sainz545410no change
11Felipe Massa434311no change
12Nico Hulkenberg434312no change
13Lance Stroll404013no change
14Romain Grosjean282814no change
15Kevin Magnussen191915no change
16Fernando Alonso171716no change
17Stoffel Vandoorne131317no change
18Jolyon Palmer8818no change
19Pascal Wehrlein5519no change
20Daniil Kvyat5520no change
21Marcus Ericsson0021no change
22Antonio Giovinazzi0022no change
23Pierre Gasly0023no change
24Brendon Hartley0024no change
25Paul di Resta0025no change
26Jenson Button0026no change

In the PSS comparison view, drivers are compared for the points scoring system (PSS) in place at the season versus the selected points scoring system.
  • Differences are highlighted. Orange means higher than the original points scoring system. Gray means lower.
  • You can cycle through the seasons using the links above and below the table.
  • Please note that in some cases, the overview does not always exactly match championship outcomes. This is due to additional rules for certain seasons as to how many results can be attributed to the championship.