Formula 1 points // champions. Real comparison from 1950 to today. Transparent and fair.

The formula 1 champions view provides the list of all time F1 champions. This view shows you the total all time F1 champions based on the selected points scoring system. It takes into account that each season has it own championship definition. Click here for the details.

   Rank   Champion   Number of championship   Number of championship under selected PSS
1Michael Schumacher77
2Juan Manuel Fangio55
3Alain Prost44
3Lewis Hamilton43
3Sebastian Vettel44
6Jack Brabham33
6Jackie Stewart33
6Niki Lauda34
6Nelson Piquet33
6Ayrton Senna32
11Alberto Ascari22
11Graham Hill22
11Jim Clark22
11Emerson Fittipaldi21
11Mika Hakkinen22
11Fernando Alonso22
17Giuseppe Farina11
17Mike Hawthorn11
17Phil Hill11
17John Surtees11
17Denny Hulme11
17Jochen Rindt10
17James Hunt10
17Mario Andretti11
17Jody Scheckter11
17Alan Jones11
17Keke Rosberg11
17Nigel Mansell11
17Damon Hill11
17Jacques Villeneuve11
17Kimi Räikkönen11
17Jenson Button11
17Nico Rosberg11

In the F1 all time champions view, the all time champions records are listed against the all time champion record under the selected points scoring system. The selected points scoring system applies for all seasons.
  • Select a points scoring system of your choice.
  • First the champions are ranked based on their (actual) number of championships (in orange)
  • Next to that (in grey) the number of championships is provided based on the selected F1 points scoring system (PSS).